if I ever get married again…

My friends Will & Sharlot got married today in her mom’s backyard. In their vows, they included references to Monty Python and Princess Bride. A friend brewed beer for the event, and dinner was gourmet pizza and salad. Insanely good music. And oh, yeah, a piñata just for the adults filled with Lindt truffles and airplane bottles of gin, Black Velvet, brandy, and two kinds of tequila.  All of these things were good, good things.

Perhaps the best, though, was the realization that these two people were, indeed, a perfect couple. How do I know this? Well, let’s just say that there were 4 people who had never met before yesterday (at the bridal shower), 2 friends of Sharlot’s and 2 of Will’s, who hit it off so well that by the end of tonight, we were already finishing each others’ sentences. If I ever get married again, that is what I want to see happen…my friends and my love’s friends meeting each other and feeling like old friends. Because that, more than anything else, says something about compatibility.

This wedding was made of win, and I am glad I know these two people, because they prove to me that love really is out there; you just have to open yourself to the possibilities.

Published in: on April 3, 2011 at 12:25 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missoularedhead.wordpress.com/2011/04/03/if-i-ever-get-married-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We? Like one half of one of those couples was you?

    Whether or not that was the case, it sounds like the wedding was great fun, just like the Filk convention I spent the weekend at. Hadn’t seen Talis in 3-4 years, but we picked up where we left off, because we are family of a sort. All Filkers are, even when we disagree about the wording to a song 🙂

  2. I did love that wedding. And getting to be part of it – and the foursome you describe – just made it all the better from my perspective. 🙂


Leave a Reply

