the 365 project

Several very cool folks I know are engaged in various 365 projects. 365 projects involve doing something every day of 2011.  Most folks are doing something creative:  drawing, painting, writing, etc.  One friend is giving away a book a day from his private collection.

Me, I’m doing 365 days of crafting.  Every day, I will strive to work on something crafty, be it crocheting a shopping bag from recycled plastic grocery bags or cotton yarn, making a steampunk lampshade or clock, sewing something practical or fabulous, or  I will endeavor to be creative/crafty in some way every day of 2011.

What do you wish you had more time for?  What part of yourself would you like to challenge or grow?  Try a 365 project, and get going!

Published in: on January 1, 2011 at 10:21 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missoularedhead.wordpress.com/2011/01/01/the-365-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t think I could give away a book a day for 365 days, although that would totally make moving easier.

  2. It definitely would have made my move easier, as well, but they’re like children! Brave John, for taking it on!

  3. Thanks for the encouragement, and I hope you blog and post pics of all of your magnificent creations!!!

  4. I’m going to post pics, indeed! I figure I’ll do the daily stuff on Flickr, and then finished projects here. I’m kind of excited about it, actually!


Leave a Reply

