roller coaster day

Today was one of those days where I think I’d have liked to crawl back under the covers and start over.  Well, maybe not that bad.  But it was certainly one of those days that you sort of have to wonder about the universe’s sense of humor.  To start, I took a friend to the airport.  Which, in and of itself, was not a bad thing.  What was not so great, however, was that it was at the crack of dawn, and then I couldn’t go back to sleep.  I really wish I could fall asleep more easily…and somehow work it so that my body didn’t like 4 p.m. so much as a nap option.

Then I got an email canceling one of my two classes for fall at Unnamed CC (UCC).  Again, not bad, in that I can certainly use the time for revisions.  Bad, however, in that it’s tough to save money when what you make is pretty much what you pay for rent. Food optional, I guess.  But then a friend of mine said that she’d let me have her class if the chair would let her give it up.  Wow. I certainly didn’t expect that!  Goodness.  I’ll see what happens, but I don’t know that I’d feel all that good taking her class!  Hopefully, the chair can find me something else…we’ll see!

And then we got a preliminary diagnosis on The D’s mini-blackouts.  Turns out that it may just be PMS.  Yep, did you know that PMS can, in a small percentage of women, cause vertigo, fainting, and syncope?  Me either.  But there’s also a possibility of anemia, so we’re waiting on a test result or two.  But it’s good to know it’s not her heart, or (perhaps worse) her brain!  

So yeah, a seriously topsy-turvy roller coaster kind of day.  Tomorrow, I’ll think about what’s going on with the UC’s.  Today, I think I’ll sort of just …be.

Published in: on July 16, 2009 at 11:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missoularedhead.wordpress.com/2009/07/16/roller-coaster-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

