a bit of whining

I don’t often whine.  In fact, I so seldom whine that it’s something of a ‘mark the calendar’ sort of thing.  But I feel the need to whine just a bit.

I’ve tried very hard lately not to get upset by people not inviting me to things, but that whole social networking thing?  yeah, I know about your birthday party, your engagement bash, your BBQ, your whatever.  And you didn’t invite me.  Despite the fact I invited you to my event (some of you even showed up!).  

And every time I see you, it’s ‘where have you been’ and ‘what’s new with you’ and ‘gosh, I never see you any more’.  

Perhaps that’s because you keep doing things without me, yeah?

Okay, whining is over.  Like anyone reads this anyway, right?

Published in: on July 5, 2009 at 2:14 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missoularedhead.wordpress.com/2009/07/05/a-bit-of-whining/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

