yeah, I got nothing.

It’s not that I have nothing as in I don’t have stuff, or enough food, or shelter or physical — or even emotional — things.  I do.  I have quite a few good things.  I have a great kid, an apartment (at least through December), food in my fridge, and wonderful friends.  

But what I don’t have is an answer to why some people are so…gods and goddesses, the only term I can think of is ‘two faced’.  Why say things that are patently untrue?  Why tell one group one thing, another another thing, and then still another something else entirely?  When they know that these groups talk to each other, and that their not-quite-but-almost lies will be revealed?  Why?  I don’t have any answer for this.  I feel rather like I’ve been broadsided, but at the same time, I wonder if perhaps the whole point of it is that no one ever stands up to them, and makes it clear that this behavior will not be tolerated.  

And then I question why it is that I’m waiting for someone else…but then again, I seem to be the point person on these things more often than not, and I don’t want to do it.  I don’t want to be the person who yet again calls ‘bullshit’ on someone else.  I’ve had it done to me (although the last time, I was what, 22?), and it taught me a lesson.  Be real, be who you are, be honest.  Or at least as honest as you can be.

Published in: on June 18, 2009 at 11:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missoularedhead.wordpress.com/2009/06/18/yeah-i-got-nothing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

